Anesthesia Faculty Nominated for 2019 UCSF Exceptional Physician Award

Drs. Eilers, Shaikh, Braehler, and Lobo

We are pleased to announce the nomination of the following UCSF Anesthesia and Perioperative Care faculty members for the 2019 UCSF Exceptional Physician Award. Nominees exemplify the characteristics most highly valued at UCSF Health – our PRIDE values: Professionalism, Respect, Integrity, Diversity, and Excellence. These faculty serve as role models for trainees, staff, and faculty, carrying out their clinical duties with unwavering commitment to patient-centered care, and sensitivity to the needs of patients and families. 


Matthias Braehler, MD, PhD


Helge Eilers, MD


Errol Lobo, MD


Muhammad Shaikh, MD, PhD

UCSF PRIDE Values Flyer